Album Reviews Pages

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Serena-Maneesh by Serena Maneesh

Album Reviews - Serena-Maneesh by Serena Maneesh

The sonic cathedral is looking a bit crowded these days, so hoarding FX pedals and attempting to sound like a hormonal whale doesn't seem as interestingly out-of-step as it would have three years ago. Aware of this, Norwegian five-piece Serena-Maneesh merely use the noisy bliss of My Bloody Valentine and Sonic Youth as a primary building block before layering their own wonderfully dark psychosis over the top. The mesmerizing 'Candlelighted' is an intense krautrock nightmare, while at the other end. the drumkit dynamics of ‘Selina's Melodie Fountain' and 'Beehiver II' pound the brain so relentlessly that you can virtually feel a seizure coming on. Shoegazing in origin, barn storming in condusioi.

Track Listings

01. Drain Cosmetics - Serena-Maneesh
02. Selina's Melodie Fountain - Serena-Maneesh
03. Un-Deux - Serena-Maneesh
04. Candlelighted - Serena-Maneesh
05. Beehiver II
06. Her Name Is Suicide
07. Sapphire Eyes
08. Don't Come Down Heren
09. Chorale Lick
10. Simplicity
11. Your Blood In Mine

No comments:

Recent Post

Recent Posts Widget